KJ joins VaperCupid: The Quest to Find Love Through Vape

Screenshot 2016-01-08 14.20.52

Gizmodo-No more, no more, no more will the vaping community be relegated to searching for love on ordinary dating sites populated with #vapelife virgins who don’t even know how to prime. 

Vapers were ignored by the makers of niche web-based dating services for too long—until a brave vaper named Octavian seized vape dating as his own, providing a service Big Dating refuses to offer.

So I stumbled upon this article out of Gizmodo (who?) regarding VaperCupid, a new dating site straight out of the 90’s “Where Vapers find Love”. Naturally, I had to pull a Smitty and sign up for the site. Now I don’t partake in the whole vape culture, but I am certainly intrigued as to what needs a vaping dating site could possibly serve (except to unite the modified Honda Civic crowds).

At first, I was a bit sketched out by the whole process.

Screenshot 2016-01-08 14.22.49The default function is to match from 22 to 86 years old, which seems to be the correct age I am looking for. I had to lie a bit in my profile so that I could attract some cunning vape girls, but who doesn’t lie on dating websites (I know through personal experience).

Screenshot 2016-01-08 14.25.31

Next, you pick a body type that you are looking for. I understand my demographic here, so I upped my desired body type a bit (Who am I kidding?). After a doctor-like laundry list of questions ranging from do you drink (Does 3 to 4 drinks a day count?) to what do you like to do in your spare time (Does 3 to 4 drinks a day count?), I was ready to begin soul-searching.

Alas, my foray into VaperCupid was short lived, because as soon as I signed up I realized they make you pay to send an sort of messages to anyone and I am poor. Without question, I learned a valuable life lesson in the entire ordeal, and that is that I need some sort of budget in order to do fun things in life. Duly noted.

-KJ

Leave a Reply

